freakpaster.blogg.se

Htc one m9 review pcmag
Htc one m9 review pcmag





htc one m9 review pcmag

The first is that the real audience for the One M9 are the users who purchased the original HTC One (now known as the HTC One M7).

htc one m9 review pcmag

Even a casual look at the specifications and the styling of the M9 is an iteration on from the M8 - there simply isn't a huge jump from last years model, which has led many to question what happened. That means the direct comparison for the media to the One M9 is the One M8. So, this camera is obviously not the best choice to capture your beautiful moments.One issue that HTC has had to deal with in this design is the trend to push new handsets out to the market every year. The images have great details and color reproduction when you have the right lighting condition but you don’t have it most of the time. I’m so disappointed with the slow shutter speed, slow autofocus and horrible HDR. The camera can be a good one in 2012 but it is totally outdated now. When I see that the One M9 is upgraded with a 20.7MP camera with sapphire glass lens cover, I was really excited but then I realized the pixel count doesn’t mean anything at all. We were all disappointed with cameras on HTC phones in the last few years. The 441ppi screen is sharp and bright enough, more importantly, it doesn’t drain the battery as fast.

htc one m9 review pcmag

I’m glad that HTC didn’t go with QHD screens on most flagships this year. The HTC One M9 uses the same 1080p SuperLCD 5-inch display covered in Gorilla Glass. However, this seems to have good signal as phone calls have good voice quality and I get high-speed data transferring on 4G LTE and Wi-Fi. Signal ReceptionĪs this is the only Sprint phone I have, I can’t compare the signal reception with other phones because I’m using T-Mobile with my Samsung Galaxy S6. The sound can’t replace external speakers or headphones but it is good enough when I watch Youtube or movies. The One M9 obviously has no competition in the battle, I really enjoy the clear sound of the speaker and can leave my headphones on the desk most of the time. It is promised to deliver high-quality sound when you use the speakers or your headphones. HTC partnered with Dolby Audio Surround and packs the phone with two front-facing speakers like we saw in its predecessors. What people love most about this phone is obviously the HTC BoomSound. I believe the processor will still function very well in a couple of years. During the last 3 weeks using this phone, I hardly saw any lag when playing games, browsing web or streaming music and videos. The octa-core Snapdragon 810 is so powerful. There are two folders in the widgets, which are Suggestions and Recent Downloads, I recommend you to delete both of the useless folders. You might also be interested in new themes on Themes Store and new notifications. The most important change is the HTC Sense Home, basically it is an intelligent widget that arrange apps automatically based on our location and app usage, therefore, you will see a different home screen when you are at work or at home. There are a few changes on Sense 7 as compared to Sense 6.5.

#Htc one m9 review pcmag android#

The Sprint HTC One M9 I’m using runs on Sense 7 on top of Android 5.0.2 Lollipop. We no longer see the gimmicky UltraPixel Duo camera. The camera on the back is now turning to a big sapphire-coated square lens. It is a little thinner, shorter, and easier to grip.

htc one m9 review pcmag

We can say that HTC just refined the One M9 design a little. Although the power button can easily be reached now, it is easier to press the wrong button. This is a really bad change in my opinion. Although the HTC One M9 boasts a jewellery finished and dual-tone all-metal body, it looks so similar to the M8, at least on my Gunmetal Grey unit.Īnother noticeable change is that the power button is now placed on the right side, along with volume rocker. I didn’t have that premium feeling when I unboxed the One M8 and One M9. I still remember the day I unboxed the HTC One M7, I was so excited holding it in my hand because it was the most gorgeous Android phone ever.







Htc one m9 review pcmag